ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Dhafer Youssef - Abu Nawas Rhapsody
Dhafer Youssef - Abu Nawas Rhapsody album download


Dhafer Youssef


Abu Nawas Rhapsody


Jazz / Country and World

MP3 album size:

1395 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Fusion, Contemporary Jazz

Date of release:


Dhafer Youssef - Abu Nawas Rhapsody album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Sacré "The Wine Ode Suite"
Written-By – D. Youssef*, T. Hamasyan*
2 Les Ondes Orientales
Written-By – D. Youssef*
3 Khamsa "The Khamriyyat Of Abu Nuwas"
Written-By – D. Youssef*
4 Interl'Oud
Written-By – D. Youssef*
5 Odd Elegy
Written-By – D. Youssef*
6 Ya Hobb "In The Name Of Love"
Written-By – D. Youssef*, T. Hamasyan*
7 Shaouk
Written-By – D. Youssef*
8 Shatha
Written-By – D. Youssef*
9 Mudamatan "The Wine Ode Suite"
Written-By – D. Youssef*, T. Hamasyan*
10 Hayastan Dance
Written-By – D. Youssef*
11 Sura
Written-By – D. Youssef*
12 Profane "The Wine Ode Suite"
Written-By – D. Youssef*, T. Hamasyan*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Dhafer Youssef
  • Licensed To – Jazzland Recordings
  • Copyright (c) – Dhafer Youssef
  • Published By – Dhafer Youssef
  • Recorded At – Studio Sequenza
  • Mixed At – Studio Louxor
  • Mastered At – Elektra Mastering


  • Acoustic Bass – Chris Jennings
  • Artwork [Calligraphy], Painting – Walid Zouari
  • Co-producer, Mixed By – Nguyên Lê
  • Design – Matt Read
  • Drums – Mark Guiliana
  • Executive-Producer – D. Youssef*
  • Mastered By – Bruno Gruel
  • Oud, Vocals, Composed By [Compositions] – Dhafer Youssef
  • Photography By – Houssen Soufan
  • Piano – Tigran Hamasyan
  • Producer – Dhafer Youssef
  • Recorded By – Philippe Tessier Ducros*


Recorded in April 2009 at studio Sequenza, Montreuil, France.
Mixed - Louxor studio, Paris Barbès.

Tracks 1, 3, 9, 12 - The Wine Ode: a beautiful meditation on the "wine" of divine bliss.
Track 2 - Originally commissioned by BBC Radio 3 and Bath International Music Festival.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 02527 29556 5
  • Label Code: LC 00699
  • Rights Society: BIEM / SABAM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Dhafer Youssef Abu Nawas Rhapsody ‎(CD, Album) EmArcy none 2010

Abu Nwas Rhapsody paints, perhaps, the broadest picture of Youssef of any single album to date, with its focus on a consistent lineup and the resultant chemistry. Without dismissing the inestimable strengths of Youssef's playing, singing and composing, Abu Nawas Rhapsody's greatest energy and strength comes from an ideal trio of collaborators, who turn it into his hottest session to date.

Dhafer Youssef (Arabic: ظافر يوسف‎; born 19 November 1967) is a composer, singer and oud player. Dhafer Youssef was born in Téboulba (a small village of coastal Tunisia); his grandfather was a muezzin. He calls the radio "the most important school" for him. He developed an interest in jazz at an early age and clandestinely listened to it during his education at a Qur'anic school. He later left Tunisia to start a jazz career and has lived in Europe since 1990, usually in Paris or Vienna.

Request an album send to friend. Abu Nawas Rhapsody (2010). Dhafer Youssef - Abu Nawas Rhapsody. Bitrate (quality): 192256320.

8 June at 07:04 ·. Dhafer Youssef - Haystan Dance ´´Abu Nawas Rhapsody´´. Penggemar Ustadz Abdul Somad.

Abu Nawas Rhapsody is a world fusion music album recording by DHAFER YOUSSEF released in 2010 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. Dhafer Youssef (vocals, oud), Tigran Hamasyan (piano), Chris Jennings (acoustic bass), Mark Guiliana (drums). Jazzland Records – 0602527295565 (EU). Thanks to snobb for the updates. Abu Nawas Rhapsody Universal Import 2010. Abu Nawas Rhapsody JAZZLAND 2010.

Abu Navas Rhapsody, 2010. Les Ondes Orientales, 09:09. Khamsa "The Khamriyyat of Abu Navas", 07:38. Ya Hobb "In The Name of Love", 04:07. Mudamatan "The Wine Ode Suite", 04:51.

0. acrш 0. es Ondes Orientales 0. hamsa 0. nterl'oud 0. dd Elegy 0. a Hobb 0. haouk 0. hata 0. udamatan 1. abaa 1. ura 1. rofane. Singer, composer, and oud player Dhafer Youssef was born in 1967 in Teboulba, Tunisia.

MP3 FLAC related to Dhafer Youssef - Abu Nawas Rhapsody