ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Acoustic Alchemy - 33 1/3
Acoustic Alchemy - 33 1/3 album download


Acoustic Alchemy


33 1/3



MP3 album size:

1997 mb

Other music formats:



4.8 ✱


Smooth Jazz



Date of release:


Acoustic Alchemy - 33 1/3 album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 East of Babylon
Written-By – Carmichael*, Gilderdale*
2 Carmen’s Man
Written-By – Carmichael*, Gilderdale*
3 The Swallow's Tale
Written-By – Carmichael*, Gilderdale*
4 33 1/3
Written-By – Carmichael*, Gilderdale*
5 Winter’s End
Written-By – Carmichael*, Gilderdale*
6 A Little Closer
Written-By – Carmichael*, Gilderdale*
7 Blues For Mr. Mu
Written-By – Carmichael*, Gilderdale*
8 The Girl With A Plan
Written-By – G.W. Grainger*, Carmichael*, G.K. Grainger*, Gilderdale*
9 ‘Allemande’
Written-By [From The Lute Suite In E Minor BWV 996] – J.C. Bach*
10 Prelude In D Minor
Written-By [BWV 999] – J.C. Bach*
11 The Wind Of Change (Solo Version)
Written-By – Carmichael*, Gilderdale*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Onside Records
  • Copyright (c) – Onside Records
  • Published By – Moonstone Music
  • Manufactured By – Sony DADC


  • Arranged By – Carmichael* (tracks: 9, 10, 11), Gilderdale* (tracks: 9, 10, 11), A.H. White* (tracks: 11)
  • Design – RTJC
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Klaus Genuit
  • Musician [The Player], Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Vocals, Programmed By [Programmimg] – Miles Gilderdale
  • Musician [The Player], Double Bass – John Goldsby
  • Musician [The Player], Drums – Bert Smaak, Greg Grainger
  • Musician [The Player], Electric Bass – Gary Grainger
  • Musician [The Player], Fretless Bass – Tony Stipetic
  • Musician [The Player], Grand Piano – Mike Herting
  • Musician [The Player], Guitar [Nylon Guitar] – Greg Carmichael
  • Musician [The Player], Keyboards – Fred White
  • Musician [The Player], Percussion [Latin Percussion] – Paul Stipetic
  • Musician [The Player], Saxophone – Jeff Kashiwa
  • Musician [The Player], Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Valve Trombone – Malcolm Strachan
  • Musician [The Player], Vocals – Simon Waggott
  • Photography By – Mark Lane
  • Producer – Greg Carmichael , Miles Gilderdale
  • Sleeve Notes – Greg Carmichael


Total playing time: 40'42"

Unofficial release packaged in a jewel case with a transparent tray. 4-page booklet included.
No Mould SID code on the matrix.
Track durations are not specified on the covers and are detected by EAC program.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed Text): 5 037300 840505
  • Barcode (Compact Text): 5037300840505
  • Matrix / Runout: ABSCDONSIDES03 17 A00
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi LP7612
  • Rights Society: MCPS

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDONSIDE03 Acoustic Alchemy 33 1/3 ‎(CD, Album) Onside Records CDONSIDE03 UK 2018
CDONSIDE03 Acoustic Alchemy 33 1/3 ‎(CD, Album) Onside Records CDONSIDE03 US 2018

After seven years of silence iconic smooth jazz band Acoustic Alchemy are back with new studio album. 33 1/3 LP explanation. В названии удачно обыгрывается тридцатилетняя история коллектива и скорость оборота виниловой пластинки формата LP в 33 1/3 оборота в минуту. Acoustic Alchemy – 33 ⅓ (2018). На обложке наложены портреты основных участников группы: Greg Carmichael (классическая гитара) и Miles Gilderdale (акустическая гитара)

Acoustic Alchemy 33 1/3 World Premier Interview. Enjoy this Exclusive World Premier Presentation of Acoustic Alchemy's album 33 1/3 with SmoothJazz. com Global Founder, Sandy Shore featuring interview segments, song samples and artist song introducti. November 9 at 11:11 PM ·. Sandy Shore. November 9 at 11:10 PM ·. Please join me soon for the Exclusive World Premier of Acoustic Alchemy Official's exciting new album 33 1/3 on SmoothJazz

33 1/3 (CD) Acoustic Alchemy. 2. Carmen’s Man. Acoustic Alchemy. 3. The Swallow's Tale. 4. 33 1/3.

Acoustic Alchemy is a British contemporary instrumental and smooth jazz band formed in London, England in the early 1980s (c. 1981), originally fronted by acoustic guitarists Nick Webb and Simon James. The band is currently fronted by Greg Carmichael and Miles Gilderdale. During the 1980s, there was little grateful audience for this form of music in the UK, and the big players in the genre were all American.

Acoustic Alchemy is an English smooth jazz band formed in England in the early 1980s by Nick Webb and Simon James. Acoustic Alchemy was formed around the acoustic guitars of Simon James (nylon string) and Nick Webb (steel string), often backed up by double bass, percussion, and string quartet the Violettes. The band made two albums that were unprofitable. In the mid-1980s, James left, and in the 1990s he formed Kymaera, a similar, though more Latin oriented band.

MP3 FLAC related to Acoustic Alchemy - 33 1/3