ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Huey Lewis And The News - Greatest Hits
Huey Lewis And The News - Greatest Hits album download


Huey Lewis And The News


Greatest Hits



MP3 album size:

1379 mb

Other music formats:



4.8 ✱


Pub Rock, Pop Rock

Date of release:


Huey Lewis And The News - Greatest Hits album download


CD 1
1 The Power Of Love
2 Doing It All For My Baby
3 Whatever Happened To True Love
4 Whole Lotta Lovin'
5 If You Really Love Me You'll Let Me
6 Better Be True
7 Heart And Soul
8 Stuck With You
9 Do You Believe In Love
10 I Want You
11 Hope You Love Me Like You Say You Do
12 Hearts
CD 2
13 The Heart Of Rock & Roll
14 Hip To Be Square
15 I Know What I Like
16 Give Me The Keys (And I'll Drive You Crazy)
17 Couple Days Off
18 I Never Walk Alone
19 I Want A New Drug
20 Walking On A Thin Line
21 It Hit Me Like A Hammer
22 Walking With The Kid
23 The Only One
24 Honky Tonk Blues
CD 3
25 If This Is It
26 Jacob's Ladder
27 Change Of Heart
28 Simple As That
29 Is It Me
30 Naturally
31 Workin' For A Livin'
32 Perfect World
33 Tell Me A Little Lie
34 Stop Trying
35 Some Of My Lies Are True (Sooner Or Later)
36 Small World (Part One)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 011301545022

Greatest Hits & Videos is a greatest hits album by Huey Lewis and the News, released on May 23, 2006. It contains the band's most popular songs and music videos. The Best of Huey Lewis & the News from the previous decade. In January 2012, the album was certified Gold by the RIAA. A version without the DVD was released as Greatest Hits with different cover artwork. The Heart of Rock & Roll" (Johnny Colla, Huey Lewis).

30 Greatest Hits (Red Elvises album). Huey Lewis and the News. Huey Lewis and the News (album). On June 25, 1980, the band released their first album, the self-titled LP Huey Lewis and the News. Though not a commercial success on the national level, the album helped to enlarge the band's local following in the San Francisco Bay Area. All songs written and composed by Mario Cipollina, Johnny Colla, Bill Gibson, Chris Hayes, Sean Hopper and Huey Lewis except as noted. com/Huey Lewis and the News (album).

Huey Lewis and the News is an American rock band based in San Francisco, California. They had a run of hit singles during the 1980s and early 1990s, eventually achieving 19 top ten singles across the Billboard Hot 100, Adult Contemporary, and Mainstream Rock charts. Their most successful album, Sports, was released in 1983. The album, along with its videos being featured on MTV, catapulted the group to worldwide fame

Most Greatest Hits CD's suck, because some nimrod's at the record labels always decide to not include tracks which you and I deem essentials. They consistently botch them and make the discs not worth owning. Back in the mid-90's, they totally botched the original The Best of Huey Lewis and the News, leaving off numerous tracks, and including four forgettable songs  . The songs selected are very good it has something from every album but the Plan B album. The remastering is good too. I have all the albums and loved them as a kid growing as I do now in my 30's.

Like on Sports Huey Lewis and the News stuck to their incredibly fool proof formula of catchy synth lines, basic guitar riffs, cheesy guitar solos and blunt in delivery vocals on Fore!. But that was where the dream run ended for the band. Unfortunately songs like ‘Small World’ which featured on the same named album Small World, the follow up to Fore!, began the demise of the once untouchable band. As you listen through this greatest hits compilation, it becomes glaringly obvious that the bands hey-day really only came through two albums, Sports and Fore!. It also shows in the track listing as the majority of the hit singles from the aforementioned albums a spread quite evenly through this Greatest Hits albums, making the not quite as large singles from other albums not drag too much.

A new version of Last. Huey Lewis & The News. Greatest Hits: Huey Lewis And The News. Overview (current section).

Album Name Greatest Hits & Videos. 12. I Know What I Like. 13. Trouble in Paradise (from the We Are the World album - live in San Francisco 2/21/85). 14. It's Alright (from the Curtis Mayfield Tribute Album People Get Ready). 15. Cruisin' (Huey Lewis duet with Gwyneth Paltrow, from the Motion Picture Soundtrack Duets). 16. Hope You Love Me Like You Say You Do. 17. Small World (featuring Stan Getz).

Album: Greatest Hits Of Rock. 0. 1. The Power of Love. The Power of Love Lyrics. Huey Lewis and The News Lyrics provided by SongLyrics.

MP3 FLAC related to Huey Lewis And The News - Greatest Hits