ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Parlet - Invasion Of The Booty Snatchers
Parlet - Invasion Of The Booty Snatchers album download




Invasion Of The Booty Snatchers



MP3 album size:

1411 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


P.Funk, Disco



Date of release:


Parlet - Invasion Of The Booty Snatchers album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Ridin' High
Written-By – Donnie Sterling, Ron Dunbar
2 No Rump To Bump
Written-By – Donnie Sterling, George Clinton, Jim Vitti, Ron Dunbar
3 Don't Ever Stop (Lovin' Me, Needin' Me)
Written-By – George Clinton, Glen Goins, Ron Dunbar
4 Booty Snatchers
Written-By – George Clinton, Pete Bishop, Ron Dunbar
5 You're Leaving
Written-By – Gary Mudbone Cooper, George Clinton, Ron Dunbar
6 Huff-N-Puff
Written-By – Michael Hampton, Ron Dunbar

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Casablanca Records
  • Copyright (c) – Universal Marketing Group GmbH
  • Mastered At – Ardent Studios
  • Recorded At – United Sound Systems


  • Artwork – Gribbitt!
  • Bass – Bootsy Collins, Donnie Sterling, Jeff Cherokee Bunn, Jimmie Ali
  • Design – Ronald Edwards
  • Drums – Bootsy Collins, Frank Waddy, Gary Mudbone Cooper, Kenny Colton
  • Engineer – Gerry Estes, Greg Ward, Jim Vitti, Mike Iacopelli, Nick Collenan*, Pete Bishop
  • Guitar – Bootsy Collins, Catfish Collins, Garry Shider, Glen Goins, Gordon Carlton, Jerome Ali, Kevin D. Oliver, Michael Hampton, Tim Moore
  • Horns – Bennie Cowan, Greg Boyer, Greg Thomas
  • Keyboards – Bernie Worrell, Ernestro Wilson, Joel Johnson, Manon Saulsby
  • Lead Vocals – Janice Evans, Jeanette Washington, Shirley Hayden
  • Mastered By – Larry Nix
  • Percussion – Carl "Butch" Small, Larry Fratangelo
  • Producer – George Clinton, Ron Dunbar
  • Synthesizer – Bernie Worrell, Ernestro Wilson
  • Vocals – Cheryl James, Donnie Sterling, Dr. Funkenstein, Gary Mudbone Cooper, Gordon Carlton, Janice Carlton, Mallia Franklin, Ray Davis, Robert Johnson*, Ron Ford

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 31451 09532 0
  • Barcode (String): 731451095320
  • Matrix / Runout: 07314 510 953-2 01 * 51422543
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS
  • Label Code: LC 00268

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NBLP 7146 Parlet Invasion Of The Booty Snatchers ‎(LP, Album) Casablanca NBLP 7146 US 1979
510 953-1 Parlet Invasion Of The Booty Snatchers ‎(LP, Album, RE) Casablanca 510 953-1 Europe Unknown
MC-0084, RGM-0179 Parlet Invasion Of The Booty Snatchers ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Magnum Cat, Real Gone Music MC-0084, RGM-0179 Japan 2013
NBLP 7146 DJ Parlet Invasion Of The Booty Snatchers ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Casablanca NBLP 7146 DJ US 1979
RGM-0179 Parlet Invasion Of The Booty Snatchers ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Real Gone Music RGM-0179 US 2013

Jeanette Washington was still on board, but this time, she joined forces with Shirley Hayden and Janice Evans instead of Debbie Wright and Mallia Franklin. Clinton (who produced this 1979 LP with Ron Dunbar) still goes for variety, and Parlet's sophomore album is as unpredictable as their first. While goofy numbers like "No Rump to Bump" and "Huff-N-Puff" are very Parliament-sounding, "Ridin' High" (a minor hit) and the glossy "Booty Snatchers" have more of a disco influence - "Ridin' High," in fact, almost sounds like a marriage of P-Funk and Chic

English Deutsch Español Français Italiano 日本語 Português (Brasil) Русский.

Artist: Parlet Title Of Album: Invasion Of The Booty Snatchers Year Of Release: 2013 Label: Real Gone Music RGM-0179 Genre: . unk, Soul, Disco Total Time: 40:27 min Format: Mp3 FLAC (t. Parlet was a female spinoff group from P-Funk formed by veteran background vocalists Mallia Franklin, Jeanette Washington and Debbie Wright. Washington and Wright were the first female members in c in 1975. The trio recorded the first of 3 albums for Casablanca, Pleasure Principle in 1978. Debbie Wright was replaced by Shirley Hayden in the spring of 1978. Parlet toured with Bootsy's Rubber Band in the summer of 1978 and with P-Funk and The Brides of Funkenstein in Europe in the winter of 1978. Mallia Franklin was replaced by Janice Evans in 1979

Get the Tempo of the tracks from Invasion Of The Booty Snatchers (1979) by Parlet. This album has an average beat per minute of 119 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 92/162 BPM). Tracklist Invasion of the Booty Snatchers.

Pleasure Principle (album) (1978)Pleasure Principle (album)1978. Invasion of the Booty Snatchers (1979). Play Me or Trade Me (1980)Play Me or Trade Me1980. On July 30, 2013, Real Gone Music in the . reissued both Pleasure Principle and Invasion of the Booty Snatchers, featuring liner notes by former P-Funk minister of information Tom Vickers. Album cover art by Ronald "Stozo "Edwards. Riding High" (Ron Dunbar, Donny Sterling) (released as 7" single Casablanca NB 975 and 12" single Casablanca NBD 20161 DJ). "No Rump to Bump" (Donny Sterling, Ron Dunbar, Jim Vitti, George Clinton)

Pleasure Principle (1978). Pleasure Principle is the debut album by the female P-Funk spin off group Parlet. The album was released in 1978 by Casablanca Records and was produced by P-Funk leader/producer George Clinton. Parlet consisted of Mallia Franklin, Debbie Wright, and Jeanette Washington. The album features heavy involvement from the P-Funk musical collective. In 1992, Pleasure Principle was reissued on CD in Japan by the Casablanca/Polystar label, but quickly went out of print.

No Rump To Bump, 06:07. Don't Ever Stop (Lovin' Me Needin' Me), 07:14. Booty Snatchers, 05:49. You're Leaving, 06:27. Perhaps, this is a temporary station problem. You can leave your e-mail and we will let you know when the broadcast of the station will be online again: Or listen to the other country dec name stations.

The rest of the album is by no means just "left-overs" and can easily stand not on the edge of getting it on but going right past it. A must own for funk fans whether novices or collectors. A collective of lady funk from George Clinton's mistress. Published on October 20, 2013. In my opinion this was George Clinton's perfect way to introduce Disco to P-Funk with the sound on this LP. Once again vocals were outstanding in itself.

Booty Snatchers (Album Version). Invasion Of The Booty Snatchers. You're Leaving (Album Version). Writer: G. Colinton - Gary Lee Cooper - Ronald Dunbar, Composers: G. Colinton - Gary Lee Cooper - Ronald Dunbar.

MP3 FLAC related to Parlet - Invasion Of The Booty Snatchers