ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » The Marionettes - Book Of Shadows
The Marionettes - Book Of Shadows album download


The Marionettes


Book Of Shadows



MP3 album size:

1762 mb

Other music formats:



4.9 ✱


Goth Rock



Date of release:


The Marionettes - Book Of Shadows album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Waiting 5:11
2 Beloved 6:07
3 Oxygen 4:54
4 Horrow Show 4:23
5 Liber Umbrarum 1:57
6 Kisses 3:37
7 Book Of Shadows
Written-By – Downes*, Gold*, Cronin*
8 In God We Trust 3:09
9 Creation 3:40
10 The Day The World Stood Still 3:20

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mephisto's Mob
  • Copyright (c) – Mephisto's Mob
  • Published By – Edition Amadeus
  • Published By – Warner/Chappell
  • Distributed By – EFA – CD 91003-2 26
  • Recorded At – Impuls Studios, Hamburg


  • Bass – Baz Downes
  • Drums – Paul Newton
  • Engineer – John McGowan
  • Guitar – Vile Gold*
  • Mixed By – Jan Pierre Genkel*, John McGowan
  • Photography By [Cover-Photo] – Jochen Kullack, Kolibri-Grafik
  • Photography By [Photos By] – Manfred Upnmoor
  • Producer – John McGowan
  • Vocals – Sean Cronin
  • Written-By – Baz Downes


Identical to this edition but with blue letters on the front cover.

Recorded at Impuls Tonstudio, Hamburg.

℗ + © 1992 Mephisto's Mob.
Published by Edition Amadeus / Warner-Chappell.

Printed in West Germany.

Made in Germany.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 18759 10032 1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 718759100321
  • Label Code: LC 5990
  • Matrix / Runout: CDT-BERLIN NORM Z 91003-2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Z 91003-1 The Marionettes Book Of Shadows ‎(LP, Album) Mephisto's Mob Z 91003-1 Germany 1992
Z 91003-2 The Marionettes Book Of Shadows ‎(CD, Album, Red) Mephisto's Mob Z 91003-2 Germany 1992

Book of Shadows is the first solo studio album by the heavy metal guitarist Zakk Wylde. The album was first released in 1996 by Geffen, and was reissued by Spitfire in 1999 with the bonus disc containing "Evil Ways" (the Japanese bonus track from the album's original release), "The Color Green", and "Peddlers of Death" (an acoustic version of a track that features on Black Label Society's Sonic Brew).

Black Label Society, Zakk Wylde - Book Of Shadows (1996). Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

A Book of Shadows is a book containing religious text and instructions for magical rituals found within the Neopagan religion of Wicca, and in many pagan practices. One famous Book of Shadows was created by the pioneering Wiccan Gerald Gardner sometime in the late 1940s or early 1950s, and which he utilised first in his Bricket Wood coven and then in other covens which he founded in following decades.

Book of Shadows was a key disc in the development of Wylde's identity outside of being known as Ozzy Osbourne's guitarist. He penned the 1996 album in between his work with Osbourne and later went on to form Black Label Society, which has been his primary musical vehicle over the last two decades. Much like the original, Book of Shadows II will show a lighter, more introspective side to Wylde's music. In other Zakk Wylde news, the rocker will head to the NAMM Convention in Anaheim, Calif. the weekend of Jan. 21-24

Southern Rock Zakk Wylde. Lista de los grupos Southern Rock Zakk Wylde Book of Shadows. Miembros poseen este álbum108. 1. Between Heaven and Hell.

Totally underrated band formed in England around 1986 under the initial name "the Screaming Marionettes". They released two singles under this name in 1987 and 1989, whose tracks appeared later in their first LP as "the Marionettes". A quator revolving mostly around the eccentric looks of Sean Cronin (lead vocalist) and Baz Downes (bass) who wrote most of the music and lyrics. They released four LPs and a fistfull of 7",12"and EP's until 1998

MP3 FLAC related to The Marionettes - Book Of Shadows