ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Michael Franks - Dragonfly Summer
Michael Franks - Dragonfly Summer album download


Michael Franks


Dragonfly Summer


Jazz / Pop / Country and World

MP3 album size:

1723 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱



Date of release:


Michael Franks - Dragonfly Summer album download


1 Coming To Life
2 Soul Mate
3 Dragonfly Summer
4 Monk's New Tune
5 Learning What Love Means
6 I Love Lucy
7 Practice Makes Perfect
8 String Of Pearls
9 Keeping My Eye On You
10 The Dream
11 You Were Meant For Me
12 How I Remember You

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation


  • Executive-Producer – Michael Franks
  • Producer – Ben Sidran (tracks: 9, 11), Gil Goldstein (tracks: 6, 12), Jeff Lorber (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 7), Yellowjackets (tracks: 3, 4, 8, 10)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 093624522720
  • Matrix / Runout: 1 45227-2 SRC+03 M1S13

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9362-45227-4 Michael Franks Dragonfly Summer ‎(Cass) Reprise Records 9362-45227-4 Germany 1993
9362-45227-1 Michael Franks Dragonfly Summer ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 9362-45227-1 South Korea 1993
9 45227-2 Michael Franks Dragonfly Summer ‎(CD, Album, Club) Reprise Records 9 45227-2 US 1993
9362 45227-4, M502 Michael Franks Dragonfly Summer ‎(Cass, Album) Reprise Records, Milletlerarası Müzik Yayınları Ltd. 9362 45227-4, M502 Turkey 1993
WPCP-5247 Michael Franks Dragonfly Summer ‎(CD, Album) Reprise Records WPCP-5247 Japan 1993

Album · 1992 · 12 Songs. Dragonfly Summer Michael Franks. Listen on Apple Music.

Dragonfly Summer isn't one of the pop/jazz singer's better albums, but it has its moments. Though Franks does most of the songwriting himself, he's often at the mercy of various producers. The CD's strongest material (including the haunting "String of Pearls" and the inspired ode to Thelonious Monk, "Monk's New Tune") was produced by the Yellowjackets, while the songs produced by the ever-contrived Jeff Lorber are forgettable and pedestrian.

Love Songs is a jazz vocal album by singer-songwriter Michael Franks, released in 2004 with Warner Bros. It is Franks' twentieth album, and his fourth and compilation after Indispensable: The Best of Michael Franks in 1988, The Best of Michael Franks: A Backward Glance in 1998 and The Michael Franks Anthology: The Art of Love in 2003. The compilation contains a selection of tracks spanning almost two decades, from The Art of Tea in 1976, to Abandoned Garden in 1995.

Lyrics to "Dragonfly Summer" song by Michael Franks: Deep in July Counting clouds floating by Keeps us busy The mockingbird's song In the palmetto palm . .There will be time To wake up, toe the line But it's not now. In the pool deep in dragonfly summer Zero gravity tempts us again Staying cool deep in dragonfly summer Is a hardship I hope will not end. And the heat deep in dragonfly summer Drives the tourists away, we're alone I repeat deep in dragonfly summer We're in paradise right here at home. Deep in dragonfly summer.

Style: pop. Album year: 1993. Michael Franks - Keeping My Eye On You 04:24. Michael Franks - The Dream 05:16. Michael Franks - Learning What Love Means 04:14. Michael Franks - String Of Pearls 04:32. Michael Franks - You Were Meant For Me 04:41. Michael Franks - Monk's New Tune 05:42. Michael Franks - Practice Makes Perfect 04:54. Michael Franks - Dragonfly Summer 05:03. Michael Franks - Coming To Life 04:35. The Art Of Tea - Michael Franks. One Bad Habit - Michael Franks. Love Songs - Michael Franks.

Dragonfly Summer is a smooth vocal jazz album by American singer-songwriter and musician Michael Franks. Released in 1993 with Reprise, it was Franks' twelfth studio album, and had no less than five producers. Studio album by. Michael Franks. Michael Franks: Dragonfly Summer. Vossajazz Dragonfly Summer 1927 in jazz 1904 in jazz 1917 in jazz. Michael Franks (musician). Dragonfly Summer is a smooth vocal jazz album by American singer-songwriter and musician Michael Franks. David Sanborn Claus Ogerman The Art of Tea Skin Dive Passionfruit (album). Blue Pacific (album).

MP3 FLAC related to Michael Franks - Dragonfly Summer